The Houses of Astrology

As far back as Babylonian times, ancient astrologers divided life into different categories. They understood that a life’s journey consists of a myriad of activities and emotions, of work, ambition, hopes and dreams, and relationships.

Babylonian astrologers named twelve separate categories of life, which have come down to us from that time almost unchanged. These twelve divisions are called Houses.
Your horoscope —which is a map of your individual personality— consists of all twelve Houses. After you have set up your horoscope, you will have a clearer understanding of what the Houses of astrology mean in your life.

First House

Second House

Third House

Fourth House

Fifth House

Sixth House

Seventh House

Eighth House

Ninth House

Tenth House

Eleventh House

Twelfth House